Embellishing embroidery

Somebody gave me a couple pieces of embroidery and cross stitch and I didn’t do anything with them for a long time, but I found them back recently and decided to get creative.

Here’s my puppy pillow:

IMG_3831

Here’s what it looks like next to my dog: I swear it’s a coincidence that the embroidered puppies look like the real one!

IMG_3832

I really didn’t like these birds at first, but with the right fabric and trim, I’m really happy with them.

IMG_3859

I obviously haven’t taken any quilting classes, because you can see that there are no actual right angles around this bird!

img_3860.jpg

IMG_3861

I actually did the cross stitch of these birds:

fullsizeoutput_e

About Inge

I'm a technical writer who loves to sew, make jewelry, and do other types of crafts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

